IPL 2023 Most Sixes

The upcoming 16th edition of the Indian Premier League is set to commence on March 31, 2023, with the reigning champions Gujarat Titans facing off against the four-time champions Chennai Super Kings in the opening match of IPL 2023. The match will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Most Sixes in IPL 2023 (Updated after MI vs GT)

1Faf Du Plessis RCB1132
2Glenn Maxwell RCB1127
3Shivam Dube CSK1227
4Yashasvi Jaiswal RR1226
5Suryakumar Yadav MI1224

Most Sixes in IPL 2022

1Jos ButtlerRR174586311657.53
2Liam LivingstonePBKS14344377036.41
3Andre RussellKKR143233570*37.22
4KL RahulLSG1530616103*51.33
5Sanju SamsonRR17264585528.62
6Quinton de KockLSG1523508140*36.28
7David MillerGT162348194*68.71
8Rovman PowellDC142225067*25
9Nitish RanaKKR14223615727.76
10Dinesh KarthikRCB162233066*55.00

Most Sixes in IPL History

Chris Gayle has hit a whopping 357 sixes which are the most among all the players to have played in IPL history.

1Chris Gayle142496535717539.72148.96
2AB de Villiers184516225113339.7151.68
3Rohit Sharma221576423410930.65130.28
4MS Dhoni22848782248439.65135.76
5Kieron Pollard18633832228729.16148.89
6Virat Kohli216641121211336.42129.72
7David Warner156571021012641.98140.7
8Suresh Raina205552820310032.51136.73
9Shane Watson145387419011730.99137.91
10Robin Uthappa20149501828827.96130.64

The T20 format was primarily introduced to provide entertainment to the fans. Due to the short duration of the innings, batsmen attempt to hit as many sixes as possible. Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, and Virat Kohli are some of the iconic Indian players who have hit the most sixes in IPL history, with 234, 224, and 212 sixes respectively. However, Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers lead the charts with 357 and 251 sixes respectively.