India Playing XI 1st T20I: Ishan Kishan OUT, Jitesh Sharma IN

Will Axar Patel play the first T20I?

BCCI has announced the Indian squad for Australia T20I Series. Many of the senior players have been rested after the World Cup. Suryakumar Yadav is appointed as captain due to an injury to Hardik Pandya. Sanju Samson is surprisingly left out of the squad.

Indian fans are wondering about the combination of Indian Cricket Team for the 1st T20I against Australia. Who will get to play in the match? Is Ishan Kishan going to sit out to make way for Jitesh Sharma? Will Axar Patel play the first T20I? Here we have listed the probable playing XI of India for the first T20I against Australia.

India’s squad

Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Also read: Sanju Samson IGNORED Again! SKY to Captain India against Australia; Full Squad

India Probable Playing XI 1st T20 vs Australia

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Tilak Varma
  • Suryakumar Yadav (C)
  • Rinku Singh
  • Jitesh Sharma (WK)
  • Axar Patel
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Mukesh Kumar
IPL 2024

Related articles