IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: All You Need to Know

Date, Time, Venue, Performers, Live Streaming Details, and More for the Grand Event Ahead of the First Match of IPL 2023


IPL 2023 is here, and with it comes the much-anticipated opening ceremony, set to take place on Friday, March 31, right before the first match between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. The ceremony promises to be an unforgettable experience, packed with exciting performances and thrilling moments. Here is everything you need to know about the grand event.

IPL Opening Ceremony

The opening ceremony, to be held at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, promises to be a star-studded affair. The electrifying performances will be a perfect start to the 16th edition of the IPL. So, mark your calendars, grab your popcorn, and get ready for a show like no other!

Who Will Perform at IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony?

The opening ceremony will feature an array of stars, including Rashmika Mandanna and Tamannaah Bhatia, who are expected to deliver mesmerizing performances. Along with them, the audience can also expect to see Katrina Kaif, Tiger Shroff, and Arijit Singh, among other well-known performers. Their presence guarantees to make the IPL 2023 opening ceremony an unforgettable event.

When and Where to Watch IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony?

The IPL 2023 opening ceremony will be held at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, on Friday, March 31, just before the first match between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans, which is set to begin at 7:30 PM IST. The ceremony will be broadcast live on TV by Star Sports Network, and viewers can also access the livestream on Jio Cinema OTT app for free.

Also Read: GT vs CSK Team Predictions: Hardik Pandya vs MS Dhoni in Match 1 of the Tournament

From Where to Book Tickets for IPL Opening Ceremony?

Tickets for the opening ceremony can be booked through PayTM Insider and BookMyShow apps, with prices ranging from INR 800-10,000. Tickets will be delivered to your doorstep at least two to three days prior to the start of the game.

Gujarat Titans Vs Chennai Super Kings – Everything You Need to Know!

The defending champions, Gujarat Titans, led by Hardik Pandya, will take on four-time champions Chennai Super Kings in the first match of the season. The two teams faced each other twice in IPL 2022, with Gujarat Titans winning both times.


In IPL 2022, the Gujarat Titans won the title in their maiden season, whereas the Chennai Super Kings finished in 9th place out of 10 teams. This season, Chennai Super Kings will be led by the legendary captain, MS Dhoni.

GT vs CSK IPL 2023: Full Squads of Both Teams

Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya (captain), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohit Sharma, KS Bharat, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Odean Smith, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, R. Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel, Joshua Little.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ben Stokes, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Matheesha Pathirana, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma.

Don’t miss out on the IPL 2023 opening ceremony, a grand event that promises to set the tone for the rest of the season. With breathtaking performances, a grand venue, and accessible livestreaming options, the ceremony is an event not to be missed. Get your tickets now, and be prepared for an unforgettable experience!

Follow Cricreads to get all the latest updates on IPL 2023, WPL, Dream11 Prediction, T20 Leagues, Match Prediction, Cricket on Social Media and more
Cricreads provides you the best dream11 prediction and match prediction.

Related articles