BCCI Cleans House- Sacks the National Selection Committee led by Chetan Sharma

The Board of Cricket Council of India (BCCI) has taken a daring decision by removing the national selection committee chaired by Chetan Sharma. The decision has come in the aftermath of India’s disappointing exit from the T20 World Cup 20222. BCCi has sacked the entire four-man national selection committee which was behind the squad picking for the T20 World Cup 2022.

BCCI sacks national selection committee members
BCCI sacks national selection committee members

Why BCCI Sacked the National Selection Committee Members?

Indian cricket is going through a phase where talks of changing the entire scenario of the teams are ongoing after India has again failed to reach a trophy. Recently appointed chairman Roger Binny is taking some bold decisions and this might be the most shocking decision he has taken now. BCCI has decided to remove all four members of the national selection committee including Chetan Sharma, Harvinder Singh, Sunil Joshi and Debashish Mohanty.

Also Read: Hardik Pandya to Replace Rohit Sharma as Full-Time T20 Captain- Confirms BCCI Official

The talks of replacing Rohit Sharma as the T20 skipper are also ongoing and we can see an announcement coming soon in the future. Will these changes be effective in changing the approach of Indian cricket or will they bring no changes at all? What do you think? Also, who should be the new national selection committee members in your opinion?

Related articles