India vs Australia T20 Series 2023: Squad, Schedule, Venue, Streaming Details and More

The Clash of Titans Continues as India and Australia Square Off in a Riveting T20 Battle

As the echoes of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 gradually fade, the cricketing excitement refuses to wane. Brace yourselves for an enthralling T20 International series between cricket powerhouses India and Australia, set to unfold from November 23 to December 3, 2023. In this article, we delve into the squads, match schedule, live streaming options, and venues, providing fans with a roadmap for this highly anticipated cricketing spectacle.

India vs Australia T20 Series 2023: Squad, Schedule, Venue, Streaming Details and More

IND vs AUS T20 Series 2023: Squads

Indian Team Squad for the T20 Series against Australia

The Indian squad promises a blend of youthful exuberance and seasoned experience. India’s batting lineup showcases the likes of Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Yashasvi Jaiswal, who have proven their mettle in previous T20 series. While Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and KL Rahul may get some well-deserved rest, the all-rounders Axar Patel, Shivam Dube, and Washington Sundar add depth to the squad. The bowling attack, led by Prasidh Krishna, Umran Malik, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, and Arshdeep Singh, promises to be a formidable force.

Indian Squad: Suryakumar Yadav (c), Rinku Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Dube, Sanju Samson, Shubman Gill, Mukesh Kumar, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Arshdeep Singh, Washington Sundar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravi Bishnoi, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishan Kishan, R. Sai Kishore, Prasidh Krishna.

Australian Team Squad for the T20 Series against India

Australia, despite some notable absences from their ODI World Cup squad, enters the T20 series with seasoned players like David Warner, Steve Smith, Adam Zampa, and Glenn Maxwell. Matthew Wade assumes the captaincy role for this series, bringing a blend of leadership and experience. The team’s batting prowess includes David Warner, Travis Head, Matt Short, and the promising Spencer Johnson. The bowling department, spearheaded by Jason Behrendorff and Adam Zampa, aims to challenge the Indian batting lineup.

Australian Squad: Matthew Wade (c), David Warner, Jason Behrendorff, Marcus Stoinis, Travis Head, Sean Abbott, Matt Short, Adam Zampa, Spencer Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Matt Short, Tanveer Sangha, Nathan Ellis.

IND vs AUS T20 Series 2023: Venue

The T20 series kicks off on November 23, 2023, at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. The teams will then traverse southern India, engaging in battles at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram, Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati, Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground in Nagpur, and culminating in a grand finale at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on December 3.

Also Read: IND T20 Squad For AUS Series: BCCI to Announce Team Today! Big Names to Miss Out

IND vs AUS T20 Series 2023: Live Streaming and Broadcasting

For cricket enthusiasts glued to their screens, Sports18 Network emerges as the go-to destination for live coverage of the India vs Australia T20 series. Additionally, the Jio Cinema app provides a seamless platform for streaming all the exhilarating T20 action, ensuring that fans don’t miss a single moment of the cricketing extravaganza.

IND vs AUS T20 Series 2023: Date and Schedule

Following their exceptional performances in the ODI World Cup 2023, both India and Australia enter the T20 series with high hopes. With the first match scheduled for November 23, these cricketing giants will lock horns in a bid to showcase their T20 prowess.

Sr. No.DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
123 Nov 2023, ThursdayIndia vs AustraliaDr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam7:00 PM
226 Nov 2023, SundayIndia vs AustraliaGreenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram7:00 PM
328 Nov2023, TuesdayIndia vs AustraliaBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati7:00 PM
401 Dec 2023, FridayIndia vs AustraliaVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur7:00 PM
53 Dec 2023, SundayIndia vs AustraliaRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7:00 PM

As the cricketing world braces for this T20 showdown, the clash between India and Australia promises to be a spectacle of raw talent, strategic brilliance, and undying sportsmanship. Mark your calendars, set your reminders, and get ready for a T20 rollercoaster that is sure to leave fans on the edge of their seats. The battle begins on November 23, and the cricketing universe awaits the coronation of the T20 champions on December 3, 2023.

IPL 2024

Related articles