Kohli, Bumrah Rested: BCCI Announces the squad for IND vs WI T20s

IND vs WI Squad News: BCCI has announced an 18-member squad for the T20i series that India is going to play against West Indies starting from 29th July 2022. Rohit Sharma will lead the 18-member squad, and Rishabh Pant is expected to fulfil the role of vice-captain for the team. BCCI also stated that Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah had been rested. Kohli is rested due to a mild groin injury he picked up in the last T20i against England, while Bumrah has been granted rest due to the constant cricketing action he has been part of in the last few months.

IND vs WI T20i squad

Here is the IND vs WI squad for T20s: 

Rohit Sharma (C), I Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, D Hooda, S Iyer, D Karthik, R Pant, H Pandya, R Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, R Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, B Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

ind vs wi squad for t20

It is to be noted that KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav’s inclusion into the squad is subject to the fitness criteria. If they are able to qualify the fitness criterion before the series, they will be included in the squad. Otherwise, BCCI may consider giving an opportunity to two new players.

Also Read: Latest ICC Player Ranking: Check out where Kohli, Bumrah and Rohit Stand

Shockingly, Sanju Samson’s name is also not in the squad. Despite him playing an extraordinary knock against Ireland in the last T20, he played for India. The budding Indian pace star Umran Malik has also missed out, and the right-handed opener Ruturaj Gaikwad has also failed to find a place in the squad for IND vs WI T20s.


Related articles