Vizag Stadium T20 Records & Stats- India vs Australia 1st T20I 2023

Vizag Stadium T20 Records & Stats- India vs Australia 1st T20I 2023

Vizag Stadium T20 Records & Stats- India vs Australia 1st T20I 2023

The cricket stadium in the city of Visakhapatnam in India, also known as ACA-VDCA Stadium or Vizag Stadium, has hosted three T20 matches. The first T20 took place on 14/02/2016, and the most recent one was on 14/06/2022. The home side won 2 out of 3 matches, with a winning percentage of 66.67%. Matches won while batting first accounted for 25%, while those won while batting second were 50%. The team winning the toss secured victory in 50% of the matches.

The highest individual innings was scored by R D Gaikwad with 57 runs on 14/06/2022 against South Africa. The best bowling performance was by R Ashwin, who took 4/8 on 14/02/2016 against Sri Lanka. The highest team innings was 179/5 by India on 14/06/2022 against South Africa, while the lowest team innings was 82 by Sri Lanka on 14/02/2016 against India. The highest successful run chase was 127/7 by Australia on 24/02/2019 against India.

The average runs per wicket at the stadium stand at 18.23, and the average runs per over is 6.57. The overall average score when batting first is 97. No matches ended in a tie or had no result.

Also read: India Playing XI 1st T20I: Ishan Kishan OUT, Jitesh Sharma IN

Also or previously Known asACA-VDCA Stadium, Vizag Stadium
First T20 Match14/02/2016
Last T20 Match14/06/2022
Matches Played3
Matches Won by Home Side2 (66.67%)
Matches Won by Touring Side1 (33.33%)
Matches Won by Neutral Side0 (0.00%)
Matches Won Batting First1 (25.00%)
Matches Won Batting Second2 (50.00%)
Matches Won Winning Toss2 (50.00%)
Matches Won Losing Toss1 (25.00%)
Matches Tied0 (0.00%)
Matches with No Result0 (0.00%)
Highest Individual Innings57R D Gaikwad (India)14/06/2022 v South Africa
Best Bowling4/8R Ashwin (India)14/02/2016 v Sri Lanka
Highest Team Innings179/5 (India)14/06/2022 v South Africa
Lowest Team Innings82 (Sri Lanka)14/02/2016 v India
Highest Run Chase Achieved127/7 (Australia)24/02/2019 v India
Average Runs per Wicket18.23
Average Runs per Over6.57
Average Score Batting First97
IPL 2024

Related articles